Choir List

Clicking on the choir name will bring up extra information where available.

ABCD

A Capellago Nikki Berry Website nikki@sing.co.nz
Accord Harmony Chorus Debbie Scott: Director Heather Camp heathercampnz@gmail.com                                                      debbiescott@xtra.co.nz 03 348 0250/ 021 234 7162
Atlas Voices Ravil Atlas DOM/ Tara Martin Website Facebook atlasvoices@gmail.com
Austrian Choir Joe Keller jill.mct@xtra.co.nz 03 359 3081
Blenheim Choral Society Robert Tucker DOM/ Kevin Murphy kevmur@xtra.co.nz/ 0274822325
Bright On Vibes Gospel Choir Lisa Tui Facebook

 

lisatui.ltj@gmail.com/ 03 382 3939
Buller Community Choir Sharon Adam DOM/ Annette Allen annetteallen444@gmail.com / 03 789 7985
Cantabile Jane Doig DOM Jane Doig 03 365 8449 omajane2003@yahoo.com
Cantabrainers Choir (Therapeutic) Therapy Professionals Ltd / Shonagh O’Hagan DOM Website

Facebook

choir@tpl.nz / 03 377 5280
Canterbury Japanese Choir Jenny Saito DOM Facebook  japanese-Choir@googlegroups.com
Canterbury Singers Sandra Norquay DOM/Rosalie Allen jandrallen@gmail.com/ 03 352 5304/    Sandra Norquay DOM gnorquaynz@gmail.com/ 03 352 1352
CBS (Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament) Choir Don Whelan DOM  Website don.whelan@xtra.co.nz/ cbsmusicnz@gmail.com/ 03 358 5873/  027 458 5873
Cecilian Singers Julie Rathgen Website Facebook rathgenj@hotmail.com/ 027 2273248/
Christchurch Boys’ Choir Harry Meehan DOM Website Facebook musicaldirector@christchurchboyschoir.co.nz / admin@christchurchboyschoir.co.nz/ 0210584062
Christchurch Cathedral Choir Dr John Linker DOM / Robert Tait Website rvt@snap.net.nz
Christchurch Children’s Choir Kate Husband DOM Website office@csm.org.nz
Christchurch City Choir Dr John Linker DOM/ Jody Keehan Manager Website

Facebook

info@citychoir.co.nz/ 027 694 3640
Christchurch City Chorus of Sweet Adelines Virginia Humphrey-Taylor DOM/ Jeanette McGrath Coord Website virginia.humphreytaylor@gmail.com/ 021 107 7116 /                                                    jpmcgrath@xtra.co.nz/ 021 976572
Christchurch Girls’ Choir (8-15 yrs) Andrea Koorey/ Shannon Peck DOMs/ CSM Website office@csm.org.nz/ Andrea Koorey 027 309 0103
Christchurch Liedertafel Male Voice Choir Daniel Cooper DOM/ Lindsay Strang Sec. Website daniel.organist@gmail.com/ ljstrangnz@gmail.com/ 03 365 6765
Christchurch Youth Choir Chris Lynch DOM/ Caitlin Godfrey President Facebook president@christchurchyouthchoir.org.nz/  027 924 7309
Chroma Chamber Choir Alan Gray DOM/Deborah Long chroma.chamberchoir@gmail.com/ 027 934 3038
Consortia – The UC Chamber Choir Sue Densem DOM/ Mikaela O’Neill Facebook Mikaela O’Neill 03 369 2938 mikaela.oneill@canterbury.ac.nz
Canterbury Lawyers’ Choir Helen Charlton Helen Charlton sing@helencharlton.co.nz/ 027 227 4241

EFGH

 

Geraldine Community Choir Elaine Taylor elainezrichard@gmail.com/ 022 434 8049
Global Voices Deen Coulson DOM/ Christine Brennan Website

Facebook

christinebren78@yahoo.com/ 027 289 9916
Golden Bay Choir Joachim Maurer DOM/ Dilyse Roberts redweta.dar@gmail.com/ 03 525 9443
Halswell Community Choir Lesley Parker Facebook 021 185 0447 halswellcommunitychoir@gmail.com
Harmony Singers Margaret Mahoney DOM/ Caroline Greenwood Secretary nzgreenies@gmail.com/ 03 341 2122
Taiwanese HwaHsing Choir Andy Fu andyfucw@gleno.com.tw/ 021 075 8343/ 03 341 2206

IJKL

Jabulani Choir Lyttelton Jillie Toogood  

Website Facebook

jillietoogood@gmail.com
Jazzamatazz Jazz Choir Mary Ruston DOM Facebook jazzamatazzchoir@gmail.com/ 021 074 9987
Jubilate Singers Philip Norman DOM/ Vivien Hicks Sec. Website musicdirector@jubilate.org.nz vivienhicks@gmail.com/ 0278428236
The Knox Singers Daniel Cooper DOM Website 027 782 8338/ organist@knoxchurch.co.nz
Lincoln University Campus Choir Lisa Tui Jonathan DOM  choir@lincoln.ac.nz

MNOP

Mid-Canterbury Choir (Ashburton) Kathy McKimmie DOM/ Carol Gunn (Manager) Website thegunnclan@xtra.co.nz/ 03 308 7225/ 027 287 2468
Musica Balkinica Mihaela Hnat/ Buda Milijkovic  Website info@musicabalkanica.org/ 027 249 3749
Neerlandia Choir Bruce Blanchard DOM/ Yoka van Urk yokasaris@msn.com/03 384 9570
Nelson Bays Harmony Chorus Janet Rowland /Kathy Jamieson DOM/ Hilary Clifton h.clifton@icloud.com/ 03 540 3588
Nelson Civic Choir Frits Hofman Website fhofman@xtra.co.nz/ 03 538 0530
Nelson Male Voice Choir Andrea Hamilton DOM/ John Foes-Lamb john.foeslamb@gmail.com/ 03 544 3131
Open Song Nikki Berry Website nikki@sing.co.nz/ gary@sing.co.nz/ 03 9818729/ 021 249 4242
The Opera Club Sharolynn Kimmorley/ Kate Burtt Website Facebook info@theoperaclub.co.nz/ kateburtt1@gmail.com/ 0272327637/ 03 960 4090
Oriana Ensemble Amelia Ryan Facebook orianaensemble@gmail.com/ 027 109 730
Out Of The Blue Jo Morrison, DOM morisonnz@gmail.com

PQRS

Paua Cantata Chamber Choir Judith Bylett DOM/ Vince Kearns Facebook vin@snap.net.nz/ 021 033 1248 (Vince)
mrs.b@orcon.net.nz/ 03 322 4134 (Judith)
The Plainsmen Gavin Hurley DOM/ Alan McKinnon Pres Website alan.barbara.mckinnon@gmail.com/ 021 1427668
Rangiora Community Choir Ann Bartlett DOM/ Sarah Blackburn Website Facebook rangioracommunitychoir@gmail.com/ pblackburn@xtra.co.nz/ 021 754 041
Rhyth-Mix Singers Glenys Carson DOM/ Jo Clarkson hayfever@xtra.co.nz/ 03 615 9033
Risingholme Singers Caroline Attard DOM/ Jill Willmott Website Facebook risingholmesingers@gmail.com/ 03 388 3235
Rockers of Ages Choir – The Muse Trust Nikki Berry & Gary Easterbrook- Tutors Website info@themuse.org.nz
RSCM Canterbury Paul Ellis Chair Website Facebook canterburychair@rscmnz.org.nz/ 03 337 3370
St. Albans Community Choir Heather Mitchell-Gladstone DOM/Doug Website 021 644 092/ heathergladstone@xtra.co.nz (Heather)/ 03 366 8926, 021 103 8334 (Doug)
Schola Cantorum Felicity O’Brien DOM/Kerry McDougall  Website kerrymcdougall@yahoo.com.au/ scholacan@gmail.com/ 03 3881210
Shine On Community Choir (Geraldine) Elaine Taylor Website Facebook 03 693 9793
Shoreline Ensemble Lies Callander A Capella group liescallander@gmail.com/ 03 388 0617
Sing Your Heart Out Choir Geoff Bolderston bolderston@xtra.co.nz/ 03 351 7624/ 027 221 8063
South Brighton Voices Diane Coad DOM/Helen Buxton Website  helenevz@xtra.co.nz/ 03 388 5456

TUVW

Tectonic Tones (Akaroa) Jill Toogood jillietoogood@gmail.com
Timaru District Choir Shona Reid DOM/John Roxburgh Website Facebook johnrymall@gmail.com/ 03 684 7861
The Vocal Collective (formerly Christchurch Pops Choir) Sue Bealing Website Facebook info@thevocalcollective.co.nz/ 021 0272 8919
The Vocal Network (Barbershop Quartet) Aaron Chandler Website tvn@thevocalnetwork.co.nz/ 027 272 0326
Women in Harmony Mary Ruston Website Facebook women.in.harmony.nz@gmail.com/ moosey@mooseyscountrygarden.com/ 021 074 9987

XYZ