Choir List

Clicking on the choir name will bring up extra information where available.

ABCD

A Capellago Nikki Berry Website nikki@sing.co.nz
Accord Harmony Chorus Debbie Scott: Director Heather Camp heathercampnz@gmail.com                                                      debbiescott@xtra.co.nz 03 348 0250/ 021 234 7162
Atlas Voices Ravil Atlas DOM/ Tara Martin Website Facebook atlasvoices@gmail.com
Austrian Choir Joe Keller 359 3081
Blenheim Choral Society Robert Tucker DOM/ Kevin Murphy kevmur@xtra.co.nz/ 0274822325
Bright On Vibes Gospel Choir Lisa Tui lisatui@ihug.co.nz/ 03 382 3939
Buller Community Choir Sharon Adam DOM/ Annette Allen annetteallen444@gmail.com / 03 789 7985
Cantabile Jane Doig DOM Jane Doig 03 365 8449 omajane2003@yahoo.com
Cantabrainers Choir (Therapeutic) Therapy Professionals Ltd/ Shonagh O’Hagan DOM therapyprofessionals@clear.net.nz/ 03 377 5280
Canterbury Japanese Choir Jenny Saito DOM Facebook  japanese-Choir@googlegroups.com
Canterbury Singers Sandra Norquay DOM/Rosalie Allen jandrallen@gmail.com/ 03 352 5304/    Sandra Norquay DOM gnorquaynz@gmail.com/ 03 352 1352
Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament Choir Don Whelan DOM  Website don.whelan@xtra.co.nz/ 03 358 5873
Cecilian Singers Rosemary Allison DOM/Julie Rathgen cecilian.singers@paradise.net.nz/ rathgenj@hotmail.com/ 027 2273248/    Rosemary Allison DOM 03 942 0953
Christchurch Boys’ Choir Harry Meehan DOM musicaldirector@christchurchboyschoir.co.nz/ publicity@christchurchboyschoir.co.nz/ 0210584062
Christchurch Cathedral Choir Dr John Linker DOM Website Robert Tait rvt@snap.net.nz
Christchurch Children’s Choir Kate Husband DOM Website office@csm.org.nz
Christchurch City Choir Dr John Linker DOM/Jody Keehan Manager Website info@citychoir.co.nz/ 027 6943640
Christchurch City Chorus of Sweet Adelines Virginia Humphrey-Taylor DOM/ Jeanette McGrath Website virginia.humphreytaylor@gmail.com/ 021 107 7116/                                                    Jeannette McGrath: 021 976572
Christchurch Girls’ Choir (8-15 yrs) Andrea Koorey/Shannon Peck Directors/ CSM Website office@csm.org.nz/ Andrea Koorey 027 309 0103
Christchurch Liedertafel Male Voice Choir Malcolm Peck DOM/ Lindsay Strang Sec. ljstr@clear.net.nz/ 03 365 6765
Christchurch Pops Choir Sue Bealing Manager/ Matt Everingham Music Director Website Facebook info@christchurchpopschoir.co.nz/ 02102 728919
Christchurch Youth Choir Grant Bartley DOM/Caitlin Godfrey President Facebook president@christchurchyouthchoir.org.nz/ secretary@christchurchyouthchoir.org.nz/ 027 9247309
Chroma Chamber Choir Alan Gray DOM/Deborah Long Chroma.chamberchoir@gmail.com/ 027 934 3038
Consortia – The UC Chamber Choir Sue Densem DOM/ Mikaela O’Neill Facebook Mikaela O’Neill 03 369 2938 mikaela.oneill@canterbury.ac.nz
The City’s Singing Lawyers Helen Charlton Helen Charlton sing@helencharlton.co.nz/ 027 227 4241/ Matt Everingham matthew.steven.everingham@gmail.com/ 027 780 1183

EFGH

 

Geraldine Community Choir Elaine Taylor elainezrichard@gmail.com/ 022 4348049
Global Voices Helen Charlton DOM/Emma Mahoney Website opawa1@gmail.com/ 027 2549762
Golden Bay Choir Joachim Maurer DOM/Dilyse Roberts redweta.dar@gmail.com/ 03 525 9443
Halswell Community Choir 021 185 0447 halswellcommunitychoir@gmail.com
Harmony Singers Margaret Mahoney DOM/Lyndsey Haggitt  haglas@clear.net.nz/ 03 348 0277
Taiwanese HwaHsing Choir Andy Fu andyfucw@gleno.com.tw/ 021 075 8343/ 03 341 2206

IJKL

Jabulani Choir Lyttelton Jillie Toogood
Jazzamatazz Jazz Choir Mary Ruston DOM Facebook jazzamatazzchoir@gmail.com/ 021 074 9987
Jubilate Singers Vivien Hicks Website vivienhicks@gmail.com/ 0278428236
The Knox Singers Daniel Cooper DOM Website 027 782 8338/ organist@knoxchurch.co.nz
Lincoln University Campus Choir Lisa Tui Jonathan DOM/Shona Mardle  shona.mardle@lincoln.ac.nz

MNOP

Mid-Canterbury Choir (Ashburton) Kathy McKimmie DOM/Carol Gunn (Manager) thegunnclan@xtra.co.nz/ 03 308 7225/ 027 287 2468
Musica Balkinica Mihaela Hnat DOM/ Buda Milijkovic  Website info@musicabalkanica.org/ 027 249 3749
Neerlandia Choir Bruce Blanchard DOM/Yoka van Urk yokasaris@msn.com/03 384 9570
Nelson Bays Harmony Chorus Janet Rowland /Kathy Jamieson DOM/Hilary Clifton h.clifton@icloud.com/ 03 540 3588
Nelson Civic Choir Frits Hofman Website fhofman@xtra.co.nz/ 03 538 0530
Nelson Male Voice Choir Andrea Hamilton DOM/John Foes-Lamb john.foeslamb@gmail.com/ 03 544 3131
Open Song Nikki Berry Website nikki@sing.co.nz/ gary@sing.co.nz/ 03 9818729/ 021 249 4242
The Opera Club Kate Burtt Website info@theoperaclub.co.nz/ kateburtt1@gmail.com/ 0272327637/ 03 960 4090
Oriana Ensemble Amelia Ryan 4 part Renaissance Ensemble orianaensemble@gmail.com/ 027 109 730

PQRS

Paua Cantata Chamber Choir Judith Bylett DOM/Vince Facebook vince@snap.net.nz/ 021 033 1248 (Vince)
mrs.b@orcon.net.nz/ 03 322 4134 (Judith)
The Plainsmen Gavin Hurley DOM Website Alan McKinnon alan.barbara.mckinnon@gmail.com/ 021 1427668
Rangiora Community Choir Ann Bartlett DOM/Sarah Blackburn pblackburn@xtra.co.nz/ 021 754 041
Rhyth-Mix Singers Glenys Carson DOM/Jo Clarkson hayfever@xtra.co.nz/ 03 615 9033
Risingholme Singers Caroline Attard DOM/Jill Willmott risingholmesingers@gmail.com/ 03 388 3235
Rockers of Ages Choir – The Muse Trust Nikki Berry & Gary Easterbrook- Tutors info@themuse.org.nz
RSCM Canterbury Paul Ellis Chair, Acting Sec. canterburychair@rscmnz.org.nz/ 03 337 3370
St. Albans Community Choir Heather Mitchell-Gladstone DOM/Doug Website 021 644 092/ heathergladstone@xtra.co.nz (Heather)/ 03 366 8926, 021 103 8334 (Doug)
Schola Cantorum Felicity O’Brien DOM/Kerry McDougall  Website kerrymcdougall@yahoo.com.au/ scholacan@gmail.com/ 03 3881210
The Shine Adult Community Choir (Geraldine) Elaine Taylor 03 693 9793
Shoreline Ensemble Lies Callander A Capella group liescallander@gmail.com/ 03 388 0617
Sing Your Heart Out Choir Geoff Bolderston 03 351 7624/ 027 221 8063
South Brighton Voices Diane Coad DOM/Helen Buxton  helenevz@xtra.co.nz/ 03 388 5456

TUVW

Timaru District Choir Shona Reid DOM/John Roxburgh johnrymall@gmail.com/ 03 684 7861
The Vocal Network (Barbershop Quartet) Aaron Chandler tvn@thevocalnetwork.co.nz/ 027 272 0326
Women in Harmony Mary Ruston Website moosey@mooseyscountrygarden.com/ 021 074 9987

XYZ