Choir List

Clicking on the choir name will bring up extra information where available.

ABCD

 

A Capellago Nikki Berry Website nikki@sing.co.nz
Accord Harmony Singers Debbie Scott DOM / Heather Camp scottmacgolf@gmail.com / 03 342 5060 / 021 234 7162
heathercampnz@gmail.com
Addington Haven Singers Rachel Bayliss DOM Facebook songbird1nz@yahoo.co.nz
Atlas Voices Ravil Atlas DOM / Tara Martin Website Facebook atlasvoices@gmail.com
Buller Community Choir Sharon Adam DOM / Annette Allen annetteallen444@gmail.com / 03 789 7985
Cantabile Jane Doig DOM omajane2003@yahoo.com / 03 365 8449
Cantabrainers Choir (Therapeutic) Kimberley Wade DOM /Cantabrainers Choir Trust Facebook cantabrainerschoir@gmail.com
Canterbury Japanese Choir Jenny Saito DOM Facebook japanese-choir@googlegroups.com
Canterbury Lawyers’ Choir Helen Charlton DOM sing@helencharlton.co.nz / 027 227 4241
Canterbury Singers Sandra Norquay DOM / Julie Davis gnorquaynz@gmail.com / 03 352 1352
joollzd@gmail.com
CBS Choir (Cathedral of the Blessed Sacrament) Don Whelan DOM  Website don.whelan@xtra.co.nz / 03 358 5873 / 027 458 5873
cbsmusicnz@gmail.com
Cecilian Singers Rosemary Turnbull DOM Julie Rathgen Website

Facebook

rathgenj@hotmail.com / 027 227 3248/
Christchurch Boys’ Choir (treble) Nicholas Sutcliffe DOM / Jill Plank Website Facebook musicaldirector@christchurchboyschoir.co.nz / admin@christchurchboyschoir.co.nz / 021 058 4062
Christchurch Cathedral Choir Dr John Linker DOM / Robert Tait Website admin@christchurchcathedral.co.nz
rvt@snap.net.nz
Christchurch Children’s Choir Shannon Peck DOM Website office@csm.org.nz
Christchurch City Choir Dr John Linker DOM / Mandy Perry Manager Website
Facebook
info@citychoir.co.nz / Mandy 027 428 7748
Christchurch City Chorus Virginia Humphrey-Taylor DOM / Carolyn Duggan (Performance Coordinator) Website
Facebook
virginia.humphreytaylor@gmail.com / 021 107 7116 | cd.tenore@gmail.com / 021 111 1029 / 03 358 9132

 

Christchurch Girls’ Choir (8-15 yrs) Andrea Koorey/ Shannon Peck DOMs/ CSM Website office@csm.org.nz / Andrea Koorey 027 309 0103
Christchurch Liedertafel Male Voice Choir Daniel Cooper DOM/ Lindsay Strang Sec. Website daniel.organist@gmail.com / ljstrangnz@gmail.com / 03 365 6765
Christchurch Youth Choir Max Catto DOM / Anja Stork President Facebook md@cyc.nz
Consortia – The UC Chamber Choir Sue Densem DOM / Mikaela O’Neill Facebook mikaela.oneill@canterbury.ac.nz / 03 369 2938
Decibelles Angelique Verdon DOM / Madhu Gopal-Boyd decibelles.choir@gmail.com

EFGH

Global Voices Deen Coulson DOM / Christine Brennan Website
Facebook
enquiries@globalvoices.org.nz / 027 289 9916
Halswell Community Choir Lesley Parker Facebook halswellcommunitychoir@gmail.com / 021 185 0447
Harbour Singers Rachel Bayliss DOM / Margie Newton pjandmargie@gmail.com
Harmony Singers Margaret Mahoney DOM/ Caroline Greenwood Secretary terrigreen99@gmail.com / 03 341 2122

IJKL

Jabulani Choir Lyttelton Jillie Toogood DOM Website Facebook jillietoogood@gmail.com
Jazzamatazz Jazz Choir Mary Ruston DOM Website
Facebook
jazzamatazzchoir@gmail.com / 021 074 9987
Jubilate Singers Philip Norman DOM/ Vivien Hicks Sec. Website

Facebook

musicdirector@jubilate.org.nz vivienhicks@gmail.com / 027 842 8236
The Knox Singers Gabriel Baird DOM / Bronwyn Wiltshire Website
Facebook
office@knoxchurch.co.nz / 027 782 8338
Lincoln University Campus Choir Sharon Lucock  sharon.lucock@lincoln.ac.nz

MNOP

Mid-Canterbury Choir (Ashburton) Kathy McKimmie DOM / Carol Gunn (Manager) Website thegunnclan@xtra.co.nz / 03 308 7225 / 027 287 2468
Musica Balkanica Mihaela Hnat DOM / Budimir Milijkovic  Website info@musicabalkanica.org / Buda 021 419 024
NASDA Chorus Trevor Jones Prog Leader trevor.jones@ara.ac.nz
Neerlandia Choir Bruce Blanchard DOM/ Yoka van Urk yokasaris@gmail.com / 03 384 9570
Open Song Nikki Berry Website nikki@sing.co.nz / gary@sing.co.nz / 03 9818729 / 021 249 4242
The Opera Club Sharolynn Kimmorley / Kate Burtt Website Facebook info@theoperaclub.co.nz / kateburtt1@gmail.com / 027 232 7637 / 03 960 4090
Oriana Ensemble Amelia Ryan Facebook orianaensemble@gmail.com / 027 109 730

PQRS

Paua Cantata Community Choir Judith Bylett DOM/ Vincent Kearns Facebook vincentdkearns@gmail.com
mrs.b@xtra.co.nz / 03 322 4134
The Plainsmen Gavin Hurley DOM / Alan McKinnon President Website

Facebook

enquire@theplainsmen.co.nz / 021 142 7668
Rangiora Community Choir Ann Bartlett DOM/ Sarah Blackburn Website Facebook rangioracommunitychoir@gmail.com / pblackburn@xtra.co.nz / 021 754 041
Reflections Threshold Singers Eli Soothill / Valerie Wycoff Facebook ReflectionsChristchurch@thresholdchoir.org / eli@inspiringlife.co.nz / valerie@valeriewycoff.com / 021 157 6255 (Eli) / 03 351 7432 (Valerie)
Rhyth-Mix Singers Glenys Carson DOM rhythmixsingers@gmail.com / glenyscarson@gmail.com/  021 516 335
Risingholme Singers Henry Nicholson DOM / Jill Willmott President Website Facebook risingholmesingers@gmail.com / 03 388 3235
Rockers of Ages Choir Nikki Berry & Gary Easterbrook- DOM Website info@themuse.org.nz
RSCM Canterbury Paul Ellis Chair / Robert Tait Secretary Website Facebook canterburychair@rscmnz.org.nz / 03 337 3370 canterburysecretary@rscmnz.org.nz
St Albans Community Choir Heather Mitchell-Gladstone DOM / Doug Website
Facebook
heathergladstone@xtra.co.nz / 021 644 092/ 03 366 8926, 021 103 8334 (Doug)
Schola Cantorum Felicity O’Brien DOM / Kerry McDougall  Website

Facebook

scholacan@gmail.com/ kerrymcdougall@yahoo.com.au / 03 388 1210
Selwyn Community Choir Lynley & Caelin Thomas DOMs Website

Facebook

selwyncommunitychoir@gmail.com
Shine On Community Choir (Geraldine) Elaine Taylor / Christopher Musgove Website
Facebook
elainezrichard@gmail.com / 03 693 9793 / christopher_musgrove@yahoo.co.nz / 027 568 5515
Shoreline Ensemble Lies Callander liescallander@gmail.com / 03 388 0617
Sing Your Heart Out Jamie Hart DOM / Geoff Bolderston bolderston@xtra.co.nz
South Brighton Voices Diane Coad DOM / Helen Buxton Website  dicoad@msn.com / 027 662 3544 / helenevz@xtra.co.nz

TUVW

Taiwanese Hwahsin Choir Andy Fu andyfucw@gleno.com.tw / 021 075 8343 / 03 341 2206
Tectonic Tones (Akaroa) Jill Toogood jillietoogood@gmail.com
Timaru District Choir Shona Reid DOM / John Roxburgh Website Facebook johnrymall@gmail.com / 03 684 7861
The Vocal Collective Richard Marrett Artistic Director / Sue Bealing Manager Website Facebook artisticdirector@thevocalcollective.co.nz info@thevocalcollective.co.nz / 021 0272 8919
The Vocal Network (Barbershop Quartet) Aaron Chandler Website
Facebook
tvn@thevocalnetwork.co.nz / 027 272 0326
Women in Harmony Hazel Hay DOM / Sandra Wang Sec Website Facebook women.in.harmony.nz@gmail.com / Hazel 027 290 9694 / Terri Green 021 212 1248

XYZ